Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is an operational committee with the mandate to assist and guide the President and Chief Executive Officer in the management of the Cancer Research Society's activities. It advises the President and Chief Executive Officer on emerging issues prior to the Board of Directors' meetings.  

The Executive Committee is composed of a minimum of three directors, including the Chairman of the Board.

President of the Executive Committee
Martin Thibodeau Philippe huneault Serges Bériault
Martin Thibodeau
 Chairman of the Board
President, Quebec Headquarters
Royal Bank of Canada
Philippe P. Huneault 
Vice-president of the Board
Chief Officer of
B&C Representative office in Canada
Corporate Clients

Serges Bériault, MBA
Vice President
Business Services Division
Personal Services, Payments and
Desjardins Group Marketing
Executive Division
Mouvement Desjardins
Max Fehlmann Paul Gauthier, CPA, CA
Max Fehlmann *
President and
Chief Executive Officer 
Cancer Research Society
Paul Gauthier, CPA, CA *
Administration and Finance
Cancer Research Society


* non-member of the Board